Tight race for 2015 POY

By Raymond T. Akers

The Cardroom’s 2015 NorCal Poker Tournament Player of the Year contest is off to a fiery start. Less than 500 points separate the first 10 spots and a good couple of weeks could catapult dozens more players into contention.

Currently leading the charge is V. Serrano of San Bruno who holds a slim lead over second place T. Mai of San Leandro. Reigning POY L. Odegard is only a couple of points behind him in third, followed by Castro Valley’s D. Sontag who is looking to improve on last year’s 19th place.

  1. Spruitenburg is off to a great start in 2015. Currently holding down fifth place, he has already nearly doubled his point total from last year. Rounding out the top ten are regular contenders P. Lyons, I. Malabanan, S. Tada, L. Chow, and A. Poetra.

[link to POY stats?]